The Albion has a rich history in the village of Fort Langley. The site is located on a lot of land formerly known as "Apple Grove". The lot originally contained a one-storey cottage built in the early twentieth century. The home was notably was lived in by a Blacksmith and his wife in the early 1900's. One of their children also served as a collections manager for the Fort Langley National Historic Park in the mid 1900's.
A notable moment in this cottages History was in the British Columbian Newspaper on May 25, 1915 where it was recorded that the "Apple Grove House" at the corner of Church and Mary Street was having it's old fence around the orchard pulled down and a 'fine new one' erected in its place. Pointing to the simpler life of historic Fort Langley - a spirit that still holds strong today.